June 20, 2010 Cancellation with 100% refund


(0 days before the conference)

Recent updates

2010-08-23 IMA2010 Conference News
2010-08-18 Lunches on IMA2010
Click here for detailed info
2010-08-17 Presentation submission available
If you would like to send your presentation prior to the meeting to Budapest, please send it by e-mail to Robert Hohol
2010-08-17 Please donate mineral, rock, and ore specimens to the Eötvös Museum of Natural History
Click here for detailed info
2010-08-17 Experience the quality of your samples with new course microscopes from Carl Zeiss
Click here for detailed info
2010-08-17 Detailed itinerary of field trips were posted
Click here for detailed info
2010-07-15 Optional Programmes information available on the website!
Click here for detailed info

Scientific Program Committee

Ekkehart Tillmanns AU Chairman University of Vienna
Georges Calas FR Vice-Chairman Pierre & Marie Curie University
István Kovács
Executive Scientific Secretary
Eötvös Lorand Geophysical Institute of Hungary  
Péter Árkai HU Member Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Vladimir Bermanec HR Member University of Zagreb
Michael A. Carpenter GB Member University of Cambridge
Martin Chovan SK Member Comenius University in Bratislava
Anne M. Hofmeister US Member Washington University in St. Louis
Georg Hoinkes AT Member University of Graz
Gheorghe Ilinca RO Member University of Bucharest
Peter Komadel SK Scientific liaison officer for MECC10 Slovak Academy of Sciences
Anhuai Lu CN Member, IMA Council Peking University
Juraj Majzlan SK/DE Member Friedrich Schiller University Jena
Marek Michalik PL Member Jagellonian University
Annibale Mottana IT Member Roma Tre University
Milan Novák CZ Member Masaryk University
Bogdan Onac RO/USA Member University of South Florida / Babeş-Bolyai University
Herbert Palme DE Member University of Cologne
Mihály Pósfai HU Member University of Pannonia
Dmitry Yu. Pushcharovsky RU Member Moscow State University
Milan Rieder CZ Member Czech Geological Survey
Tsutomu Sato JP Member Hokkaido University
Bjoern Winkler DE Member J.W. Goethe University
Tamás G. Weiszburg HU Member ex-officio (IOC Chairman) Eötvös L. University